Another New Blog…

It finally happened: I made myself a blog.

Now, I know all 2 of you are asking “What is Another Shot in the Dark about?”

Well, I’ll tell you: it’s about photography. Photography news big enough to catch my eye? I’ll probably put it up here. Random ramblings about various topics in photography (in list format, of course)? Definitely. A tip with the possibility of being useful once in a while? Sure. Links to interesting articles from other, more well-established blogs? Yup. And of course examples of, well, exemplary photography. As to how often it will be updated, I’ll really try to keep the BS and filler to a minimum, so for now I’m shooting for 1-2 posts per week.

My own photography is pretty exclusively focused on nature and landscapes, with frequent use of HDR (but not the bad, over-processed kind… more on that later), so I’ll probably be paying more attention to landscape, nature, and HDR photography than, say, portrait and urban photography. And I use Nikon equipment, so I probably won’t be as up to date on Canon developments. At the moment, though, just about anything is fair game. We’ll see how the blog evolves and what path it starts down.

Your input and feedback will clearly be extremely important in determining the blog’s future. Please, let me know what you liked and what you didn’t like; tell me what you are and aren’t interested in. I’m starting a blog, so I obviously have the time to listen, and I promise I have the desire as well.

That’s all from me for now. Thanks for your time, and take care.

About theshotinthedark

I'm Robert Bodor, and my passion is landscape and nature photography. I intend to pursue a career in medicine, and as you can see, I'll gladly talk too much about anything photography-related. If you have the time, I would be immensely grateful if you would check out or offer some blunt, honest critique on some of my images at bodorphotography.photoshelter.com or my new blog at anothershotinthedark.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Another New Blog…

  1. Every weekend i used to go to see this web page,
    because i want enjoyment, as this thus site conations
    truly good funny data too.

Leave a comment